Ph. D. (Ongoing)

List of registered Ph.D. scholar:-

Sl. No. Name Roll No. Contact number E mail Supervisor(s). Area of  Research Status Date of Admission Date of URB Remarks

1

Mr. Rakesh Kumar Gupta

951101001

9501348029

rakeshkgupta@thapar.edu

Dr. Raj Kumar Gupta
Dr. A. Chandra

Experimental and numerical studies on heat transfer from semicircular cylinders

PT

August 8, 2011, (Employed)

May 17, 2013

Extension: 09-08-2016 (onwards)

2

Mr. Gurpreet Singh

951201001

8146224067

sokhal_guri@yahoo.com

singh.gurpreet@thapar.edu

Dr. D. Gangacharyulu
Dr. V. K. Bulasara

Studies on heat transfer and pressure drop characteristics of nanofluids in flat vertical tubes

PT

January 9, 2013

(Employed)

August 30, 2014

 

3

Mr. Gurpreet Singh Saggu

901301002

9041733378

gurpreetsaggu88@gmail.com

gurpreet_singh@thapar.edu

Dr. Susheel Mittal

Source apportionment studies to identify particulate matter from crop residue burning affecting human health

FT

January 17, 2014; TA

March 28, 2015

 

4

Ms. Jasdeep Kaur

901401005

8950464522

jasdeep515@gmail.com

jasdeep_kaur@thapar.edu

Dr. V. K. Sangal

Simulation and parameteric studies on reactive dividing wall distillation column

 

PT

July 23, 2014, (Employed)

July 14, 2015

 

5

Ms. Ravneet Kaur

901401001

8872817200

ravneet.mangat31@gmail.com

ravneet_kaur@thapar.edu;

Dr. J. P. Kushwaha
Dr. Neetu Singh

Pharmaceutical Wastewater Treatment by Electrooxidation Method

FT

July 23, 2014

(MANF– UGC JRF)

October 9, 2015

 

6

Mr. Manjeet Singh Virk

901401003

9876078483

manjeet_virk@yahoo.co.in

manjeet_singh@thapar.edu

Dr. Avinash Chandra

Investigation of heat transfer in agitated vessels for power-law fluids

PT

July 23. 2014

June 13, 2016

 

7

Ms. Sehaspreet Kaur Toor

901401004

9855581075

sehastoor@gmail.com

Sehapreet.kaur@thapar.edu

 Dr. J. P. Kushwaha

Dr. V. K. Sangal

Removal of aromatic amines and heavy metals from wastewater using functionalized nanoadsorbents

FT

July 23. 2014

(MANF– UGC JRF)

February 12, 2016

 

8

Ms. Mansi Singh

901401007

9899802340

mania.mansi@gmail.com

mansi.singh@thapar.edu

Dr. R. Mehta

Studies on polymer nanocomposites as shear thickening fluids

FT

July 23, 2014; JRF ARMREB- DRDO

October 28, 2015

 

9

Mr. Kamaljit Singh

901401008

9855425067

kamalsokhal16@gmail.com

Kamaljit.singh@thapar.edu

 

Dr. D Gangacharyulu
Dr. V. K. Bulasara

Studies on drag reduction in pipe flow of heavy oil by using polymer additives

FT

July 23, 2014

November 5, 2015

 

10

Ms. Bandhana Sharma

901401009

8288969231

banibhagotra@gmail.com

bandhana@thapar.edu

Dr. J. P. Kushwaha
Dr. Neetu Singh

Dehydration of aqueous acetonitrile solution by extractive distalltion using novel solvents

FT

July 23, 2014

February 12, 2016

 

11

Ms. Shivani Kalotra

901401010

9914992207

shivani.kalotra@gmail.com

shivani.kalotra@thapar.edu

Dr. Rajeev Mehta
 

Studies on polymer nanocomposite adsorbents for dye removal

FT

July 23, 2014, (RGNF Fellowship, JRF)

October 28, 2015

 

12

Ms. Suman Duhan

901401011

8901428266

suman.duhan@gmail.com

Suman.duhan@thapar.edu

Dr. S K Singh

Dr. Manoj Kumar (IIT BHU)

 

Development of biosensing  platform based on rare earth nanocomposite films

FT

July 23, 2014

 

September 02, 2016

 

13

Mr. Dev Kumar Mandal

901401012

9815134331

devkumar613@gmail.com

devkumar@thapar.edu

Dr. H. Bhunia
Dr. P K. Bajpai

Development of degradable polypropylene by radiation grafting and blending with polylactic acid

FT

July 23, 2014; BRNS-BARC project (SRF)

October 9, 2015

 

14

Ms. Parminder Kaur

901401013

8054258261

 Kaur.parminder663@gmail.com

parminder_kaur@thapar.edu

Dr. V. K. Sangal
Dr. J. P. Kushwaha

Treatment of textile effluent by

electro chemical methods

FT

January 14, 2015

(MANF– UGC JRF)

August 2, 2016

 

15

Ms.Meenakshi

901401016

9888782174

mmmeenu.50@gmail.com

meenakshi@thapar.edu

Dr. Avinash Chandra
Dr. H. Bhunia

Residence time distribution studies on continuous flow pulping digester using radiotracer

 

FT

January 14, 2015; BRNS-BARC project (JRF)

January 22, 2016

 

16

Mr. Deepak Tiwari

901401017

9592663637

 

deepak.tiwari@thapar.edu
deepak26121990@gmail.com

Dr. H. Bhunia
Dr. P K. Bajpai

Studies on CO2 capture using polymer based carbon adsorbents

FT

January 14, 2015; DST project (SRF)

January 22, 2016

 

17

Ms. Metali Sarkar

901501003

9041410709

9878253446

metali.sarkar@thapar.edu

Dr. V.K. Sangal

Dr. H. Bhunia

 

 

Study of hydrodynamics & Residence time distribution of activated sludge process

 

FT

January 2016; SRF, BRNS-BARC

June 29, 2017

 

18

Mr. Arghya Datta

901501004

9569967278

arghya.datta@thapar.edu

 rasmay234@gmail.com

Dr. Rajkumar Gupta

Dr. H. Bhunia

Residence time distribution studies in a recycle reactor

FT

January 2016; JRF, BRNS-BARC

June 29, 2017

 

19

Ms. Balpreet Kaur

951601001

9417291494

balpreet_kaur@yahoo.com

Dr. H. Bhunia

Dr. Rajkumar Gupta

 

Carbon dioxide capture by adsorbents derived from waste plastics

PT

January 2017

January 09, 2018 (Employed)

 

20

Ms. Steffi Talwar

901601002

9872442979

steffitalwar@gmail.com

Dr. V. K Sangal

Dr. Anoop Verma

Degradation studies of pharmaceutical drugs using fixed bed reactor

incorporating in-situ dual effect of photocatalysis and photo-Fenton

FT

January 2017

January 09, 2018

 

21

Ms. Lovedeep Kaur

901701001

7696044407

lovely_teched@yahoo.com

Dr. V K Sangal

Multi wall DWC

FT

July 2017

To be done

Course work completed

22

Sunil Sable

901701002

9423608040

sunilsable123@gmail.com

Dr. H. Bhunia

Dr. S. K. Ahuja

Polymer

FT

Jan 2018, RA CSIR

To be done

Doing Course work

Other students

Sl. No. Name Roll No. Contact number E mail Supervisor(s). Area of  Research Status Date of Admission Date of URB Remarks

1

Ms. Harjot Kaur

901101003

9888891044

kaur.harjot87@gmail.com

harjot.kaur@thapar.edu

Dr. R. K. Gupta
Dr. V. K. Bulasara

Preparation and characterization of composite membranes for treatment of some wastewater

FT

August 8, 2011

(MANF– UGC SRF)

October 16, 2012

Thesis submitted

2

Mr. Nitin Goyal

901401014

9041933709

 nitin.goyalgates@gmail.com

Nitin.goyal@thapar.edu

Dr. Sangamitra Barman
Dr. V. K. Bulasara

Studies on removal of endocrine disrupting compounds from aqueous solutions by adsorption

FT

January 14, 2015

 

August 2, 2016

Thesis submitted