## THAPAR UNIVERSITY: PATIALA

Ref. No.AS/2501/Ph.D./Admn/2016-17/1586-3 Dated: 17.01.2017

## **NOTIFICATION**

On the recommendations of the Ph.D. Admission Committees & duly approved by the Dean (Research & Sponsored Projects), the following candidate has been admitted provisionally to the Ph.D. Programme in the second semester of the Session 2016-17:

Sr. No.	Name of Student (Mr./Ms.)	Deptt./ School	Regular/ Part-time	Category	Regn. No.	Remarks
1	Anjali Chauhan	BTD	REG	GEN	901600011	
2	Kulwinder Sran	BTD	REG	GEN	901600012	
3	Fatima Bhadra	BTD	REG	GEN	901600013	Master & Graduation degree required
4	Gurpreet Kaur	BTD	REG	GEN	901600014	
5	Devendra Sillu	BTD	REG	GEN	901600015	Master & Graduation degree required
6	Priya Rana	BTD	REG	GEN	901600016	
7	Susmit Maitra	BTD	REG	GEN	901600017	Master & Graduation degree required
8	Kinshuk Sharma	BTD	REG	GEN	901600018	Master & Graduation degree required
9	Mohina Mehta	BTD	PT	GEN	951600001	Master & Graduation degree required
10	Steffi Talwar	CHED	REG	GEN	901601002	
11	Balpreet	CHED	PT	GEN	951601001	All DMC of Master & Graduation degree required
12	Thakare Nitin Nanasaheb	CHED	PT	GEN	951601002	
13	Ankur Goyal	CED	REG	GEN	901602010	
14	Mandeep SinghWalia	CED	REG	GEN	901602011	
15	Manan Hashim	CED	REG	GEN	901602012	
16	Tarunbir Singh	CED	REG	GEN	901602013	
17	Rinki Verma	CED	PT	GEN	951602004	No Objection Certificate required
18	Kiran Devi	CED	PT	GEN	951602005	Master Degree & No Objection Certificate required
19	Avtar Singh	ECED	REG	GEN	901606026	*IT
20	Anupma	ECED	REG	GEN	901606027	
21	Meenakshi	ECED	REG	SCT	901606028	
22	Shayna Kumari	ECED	REG	GEN	901606029	
23	Rajeev Ranjan	ECED	REG	GEN	901606030	Later Telephone
24	Sachin Yadav	ECED	REG	GEN	901606031	
25	Madhvi Verma	ECED	REG	GEN	901606032	
26	Mukti Yadav	ECED	REG	GEN	901606033	Master & Graduation degree required

	The state of the s					
27	Gurvinder Singh	ECED	REG	GEN	901606034	
28	Navneet Kaur	ECED	REG	GEN	901606035	
29	Deepika	ECED	REG	GEN	901606036	Master & Graduation degree required
30	Aakanksha Lakhanpal	ECED	REG	GEN	901606037	
31	Gagan Sachdeva	ECED	REG	GEN	901606038	
32	Anju Tripathi	ECED	PT	GEN	951606004	
33	Anupam Dixit	EIED	REG	GEN	901604010	
34	Gaurav	EIED	REG	GEN	901604011	
35	Pankaj Jood	EIED	REG	GEN	901604012	Graduation degree required
36	Sikander Hans	EIED	REG	SCT	901604013	
37	Gaurav Mitra	EIED	PT	GEN	951604004	No Objection Certificate required
38	Anshul Mahajan	EIED	PT	GEN	951604005	
39	Sunil Kumar Paswan	MED	REG	SCT	901608006	8
40	Ankit Aggarwal	MED	REG	GEN	901608007	Master degree, All DMC of Graduation & No Objection Certificate required
41	Vinod Kumar (S/O Sh. Jaswant Singh)	MED	PT	GEN	951608002	
42	Vinod Kumar (S/O Sh. Mohinder Singh)	MED	PT	GEN	951608003	No Objection Certificate required
43	Vipin Kumar Sharma	MED	РТ	GEN	951608004	All Sem DMC of Graduation & No Objection Certificate required
44	Ajay Sharma	SCBC	REG	GEN	901609012	Master & Graduation degree required
45	Shivali Gupta	SCBC	REG	GEN	901609013	Master & Graduation degree required
46	Nisha Malik	SCBC	REG	GEN	901609014	Graduation degree required
47	Sonam Rani	SCBC	REG	GEN	901609015	Master & Graduation degree required
48	Aadil Bathla	SCBC	REG	GEN	901609016	Master & Graduation degree required
49	Akanksha Singh	SOM	REG	SCT	901611011	Master & Graduation degree required
50	Shahid Bhat	SOM	REG	GEN	901611012	Graduation degree required
51	Richa Goyal	SOM	REG	GEN	901611013	
52	Arshdeep	SOM	REG	GEN	901611014	Master degree required
53	Gagandeep Kaur	SOM	REG	GEN	901611015	Master degree required
54	Dimple	SOM	REG	GEN	901611016	Application form required
55	Akriti Jindal	SOM	REG	GEN	901611017	Application form required
56	Manjinder Kaur	SOM	REG	GEN	901611018	Master degree required

57	Satinder Kaur	SOM	PT	GEN	951611003	Graduation degree & No Objection Certificate required
58	Shruti	SOM	PT	GEN	951611004	Master & Graduation degree required
59	Neeraj Sharma	SPMS	REG	GEN	901612014	Master & Graduation degree required
60	Kaushlendra Pandey	SPMS	REG	GEN	901612015	Graduation degree & All Sem DMC required
61	Shivani Jain	SPMS	REG	GEN	901612016	Master & Graduation degree, All Sem DMC of Graduation required
62	Shivani	SPMS	REG	GEN	901612017	
63	Ruby	SPMS	REG	GEN	901612018	Master & Graduation degree required
64	Damandeep Kaur	SPMS	REG	GEN	901612019	Master & Graduation degree required
65	Trisha Walia	SPMS	REG	GEN	901612020	
66	Shivani Punj	SPMS	REG	GEN	901612021	
67	Nisha	SPMS	REG	GEN	901612022	Master & Graduation degree required
68	Sandeep Kaur	SPMS	REG	GEN	901612023	Master & Graduation degree required
69	Rupali Sharma	SPMS	REG	GEN	901612024	Master & Graduation degree required

## NOTE:

The admission of above candidates is subject to following:

- 1. The fees for the second semester of the session 2016-17 may be deposited to Accounts Section till 20.01.2017.
- 2. Submission of documents which are required to be submitted to Thapar University immediately.
- Submission of documents which are required to be submissed to Trapa.
  Submission of No Objection Certificate (NOC) by Part Time candidates from their present employer before the start of course work.
- 4. Course work of six months and other academic requirements as per the regulations of the University.
- 5. Submission of anti-ragging and anti-drug affidavit, Medical Certificate, Migration Certificate, Character Certificate & Affidavit of gap in case of discontinuity of studies.
- 6. Submission of Research Proposal within one year from the date of admission.
- 7. Teaching Associateship will be given only to GATE or NET (UGC/CSIR) qualified candidates.

REGISTRAR

- CC: 1. Dean (Research & Sponsored Projects)
  - 2. Heads of Concerned Department/School
  - 3. Finance Officer
  - 4. Incharge PAS
  - 5. Candidate through Head of Department/School
  - 6. Mr. Sanjeev Guleria, System Analyst Cum Programmer
  - 7. Personal File