Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology (Deemed University) - Page 1 of 5
Dr. S. K. Mohapatra
Specialisation: Thermal Engineering
Email: skmohapatra@thapar.edu
Designation: Sr. Professor & Head
Dr. Ajay Batish
Specialisation: Industrial Engineering
Email: abatish@thapar.edu
Designation: Professor
Mr. A. S. Jawanda
Specialisation: CAD, CAM, CAE, Geometric Modeling, Tool Path Planning, Design Optimisation, Reverse , Industrial Engineering.
Email: asjawanda@thapar.edu
Designation: Associate Professor
Mr. Sumit Sharma
Specialisation: Thermal Sciences (Automobile Engg.)
Email: ssharma@thapar.edu
Designation: Associate Professor
Mr. Supreet Bhullar
Specialisation: Industrial Engineering
Email: sbhullar@thapar.edu
Designation: Associate Professor
Dr. Vinod Kumar
Specialisation:Conventional Machining Methods ,Advanced Manufacturing Processes.
Email: vsingla@thapar.edu
Designation: Associate Professor
Dr. Tarun Kumar Bera
Specialisation: Dynamic modelling and simulation of multidisciplinary systems; Bond graph modelling of vehicle dynamics.
Email: tkbera@thapar.edu
Designation: Associate Professor
Dr. Sandeep Sharma
Specialisation: CAD/CAM/ & Robotics
Email: sksharma@thapar.edu
Designation: Assistant Professor
Dr. J. S. Saini
Specialisation: CAD, FEM
Email: jsaini@thapar.edu
Designation: Associate Professor
Dr. S.S.Mallick​
Specialisation:Thermofluids
Email: ssmallick@thapar.edu
Designation: Associate Professor and In-Charge of Laboratory for Particle and Bulk Solids Technologies