Awards Recognition

Sr. No. Faculty name Award / Fellowship/ Nominations University/ Organization Month and Year
1. Dr. Seema Bawa Expert Member for National Board of Accreditation by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) Evaluated many institutions including NIT, Trichy Feb 2008 onwards
2. Dr. Seema Bawa Track Chair for Information Technology Track, in International Conference : ICISTM 2008 At IMT Dubai organized by IMT Ghaziabad in collaboration with IMT Dubai and University of Florida. March 6-8, 2008
3. Dr. Seema Bawa Subject Expert on the Board of Control (BoC) and Board of Studies (BoS) in Computer Science & Engineering. Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) Amritsar. for the term 1.7.2008 to 30.06.3009
4. Dr. Seema Bawa Expert Advisory Member for Campus Wide Networking at GNDU Campus Guru Nanak Dev University (GNDU) Amritsar August 2007
5 Dr. Seema Bawa Reviewers and contributory author for IEEE journals, papers and articles IEEE press Since 2002
6. Dr. Maninder Singh Member Technical Bid Evaluation Committee for Punjab State Wide Area Network (PAWAN) Govt. of Punjab July 2007
7. Dr. Maninder Singh Shresth Aacharya Award Manav Kalyan Parishad, Punjab Sept 2007
8. Dr. Maninder Singh SunGuru Sun Microsystems Feb 2008
9. Dr.Rajesh Bhatia Member International Conference on Software Engg ,Research & Practices(SERP) 2006-2009
10. Dr.Rajesh Bhatia Certified Software Quality Professional (CSQP) Ministry of Information Technology, Govt of India --------
11. Dr. Deepak Garg Java certification Brainbench Jan 2008
12. Dr. Deepak Garg Programming Language certification Brainbench Jan 2008
13. Dr. Deepak Garg IEEE Senior member Grade IEEE, USA Jan 2008
14. Dr. Deepak Garg Treasurer, IEEE Computer Society, Delhi Section IEEE, India Apr 2008
15. Dr. Deepak Garg Executive commut Member, IEEE India IEEE, India Apr 2008
16. Dr. Deepak Garg Editorial Board Scientific Journal International Mar 2008
17. Dr. Shalini Batra Biography selected in World’s Who’s Who 33rd edition published in year 2016 Marquis Who’s Who Jan 2016
18. Dr. Sanmeet Kaur Biography selected in World’s Who’s Who 33rd edition published in year 2016 Marquis Who’s Who Jan 2016
19. Dr. Avleen Kaur Malhi Best Poster Award Grace Hopper Conference December 2015.
20. Dr. Seema Bawa Member, Advisory and Review Committee International Conference on Advancements in Computer Applications and Software Engineering CASE 2012, held during Organised by Dept of Computer Applications, Mewar University, Chittorgarh, Rajasthan. 21- 22, Dec 2012,
21. Parteek Kumar Winner of Gold medal in UNL Olympiad-II UNL Foundation, Geneva Switzerland July 2013.
22. Ms. Harkiran Kaur University Medal Thapar Institute of Engineering & Technology, Patiala November 2012